Distinguished Achievement Awards


Do you know an individual or company who has made a significant technological, humanitarian, environmental, or leadership contribution to the offshore sector? Don't miss this chance for them to be recognized by OTC. 


Questions on how to nominate an organization or individual? For helpful information on how to submit a nominee, read more


NOMINATION DEADLINE: 20 September 2022




To review past Distinguished Achievement Award recipients, click here


2022 Distinguished Achievement Award Recipients


Drew Michel was honored with the Distinguished Achievement Award for Individuals for his pioneering work on improving diver safety, the development and advancement of commercial Remotely Operated Vehicles (ROV) and encouraging the next generation to study science and math and pursue careers in marine technology.

Read more


Shell was presented the OTC Distinguished Achievement Award in recognition of its Appomattox Project in the Gulf of Mexico, Shell’s largest and most complex deepwater megaproject to date. Appomattox started production in May 2019 – four months ahead of schedule- and its 40-year design life provides modern and efficient infrastructure for the safe and sustainable delivery of energy to the United States.

Read more


The Heritage Award will be presented to Roland Moreau for his leadership in advocating for the gathering and analyzing of safety data and sharing learnings from operations in the Gulf of Mexico to improve industry safety.

Read more


The Offshore Technology Conference Distinguished Achievement Awards is a significant event for OTC and its supporters. It recognizes the OTC Distinguished Achievement Award recipients and provides an excellent opportunity for industry executives and leaders to network with colleagues from around the world.

The net proceeds from the awards dinner are donated to a charitable organization that is in some way connected to the offshore energy industry or to the communities where we operate. Approximately USD 2 million has been donated to worthy organizations in the past ten years of the event.